Chocolate City Music rapper, BlaqBonez released his debut album of the year 2023 titled “Emeka Must Shine” Album.

The newly released project consists of 14 solid tracks features Ludacris, Young JonnBlack Sherif, Projexx, Zlatan, OdumodublvckVictony and more.

According to Blaqbonez,

“Every time I create a project, I kind of create a different persona,” Nigerian hip-hop star Blaqbonez tells Apple Music.

“Like my first album, Bad Boy Black [2018], that was the name of the persona.

There was Mr. Bombastic, that was the EP after it [in 2019]. Bad Boy Black was a rapper, Mr. Bombastic was reggaetón type of artist.

Then Emeka the Stallion was like, a bit of reggaetón influence, but [with a playful] voice: clean and different.

And then [2022’s] Young Preacher, that was a mixture of Emeka the Stallion and the rapping Bad Boy Black.”

On 2023’s Emeka Must Shine, Blaqbonez assembles all of his sonic personalities to create a record that’s rooted in celebration.

“This particular album is all of them, but inside each individual tracks,” he explains.

“Every version of me is merged into every track. This album is a party.

The pen is just fun.

When you are having a late night, you don’t want to think about your struggles, you don’t want to think about everything.

It’s just the beautiful things in life.

And I’m talking about cars, money, women—just having a great time.

From the beginning to the end, it’s a party.” Here, Blaqbonez takes us through the album’s key tracks.

Music below: –