AFCON 2027 awarded to Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania as Nigeria-Benin republic bid fails


Nigeria’s bid to co-host the 2027 Africa Cup of Nations with Benin Republic has been dashed.

This follows the decision of the Confederation of African Football (CAF) to award the rights to Kenya, Uganda and Tanzania.

CAF also confirmed Morocco will host the 2025 edition.